

Course: O17C

Please have a working rear light attached to your bike and powered on.

Promoted for & on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules & regulations.

Wednesday May 26 2021 at 19:00

# **Event Secretary**

**Event Secretary** Dominic Watts

5 Kenwood Avenue, Sheffield, S7 1NN

07789 784848

Dfawatts@hotmail.com Malcom Smith – Start

John Clarke - finish

### Headquarters

**Timekeepers** 

Please note the change. Rutland CC is using the Eyre Arms in Calver for HQ, which is kindly letting us use its car park for signing on and off. The Eyre Arms is closer to the event start and finish and will be pleased to serve you with any refreshments after you have signed out.

- Eyre Arms, Chesterfield Road, Calver, Peak District, S32 3XH
- https://www.eyrearmspubhopevalley.co.uk/find-us/

## **Parking**

Please note that the Eyre Arms car park is available.

#### Cycling to the event

There will be a unique prize to every rider who arrives at the course under their own power, on their bike. It will fit in a jersey pocket or can be eaten before leaving. The prize will be available when you return your number.

#### Warming up

Riders may wish to use the A623, Baslow Rd between Calver and Baslow for warming up.

### Course Description

Start on A623 in Stoney Middleton opposite Lamp Post 76262 (adjacent to waste ground parking). Proceed westwards up Middleton Dale, past B6465 junction (3.12 miles). Left turn onto Mires Lane (signposted 'Litton, Cressbrook') (3.43 miles). Through Litton to B6049 (4.94 miles). Left onto B6049. Left turn, signposted 'Priestcliffe' (8.00 miles). Left onto A6 (8.68 miles), down Taddington Dale and past Buxton Road turn into Ashford in the Water (12.86). Left onto A6020 (13.36 miles). At TI left onto B6001 (15.33 miles). Through Hassop to finish on brow of hill opposite Bramley Lane (17.62 miles)

https://veloviewer.com/segments/4438902

Please leave a good 5 minutes to get to the start from the HQ



Special Covid 19 guidance:

- Any rider, supporter or member of the organising team who believes they could be demonstrating symptoms of Covid 19, are currently in a vulnerable group required to self isolate, or have been told to self-isolate should not attend the event.
- Riders are strongly encouraged not to attend with any supporters unless necessary.
- Face masks should be brought and used by riders when signing on/off. Those requiring safety pins for their numbers should bring their own. After completing, used numbers should be placed in the detergent filled bucket at the signingon/off HQ.
- Riders and any supporters should not socialise with others either before the event or stay around the HQ table: riders should arrive in sufficient time to sign on, compete. Riders should leave the signing-off point as soon as they have returned their number. No results will be provided at the event but will appear by way of the CTT Website after the event.

#### IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY

Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD-SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard.

In accordance with Regulation 15 ALL JUNIOR competitors must wear Protective Hard Shell Helmets.

It is **compulsory** that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use.

Please consider the use of a front light - sections of the course have dense tree canopy cover, particularly the final 2 miles, and will be quite dark even if the sun is shining!

Any competitor making a "U" turn in the vicinity of the start or finish will be disqualified from the event.

Riders must not ride with their head down - you are riding on public roads, please take care.

Please remember that you are now required to sign off after you have finished - failure to do so will result in DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control. It is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for any Doping Control will be displayed at the signing on/ off point. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If your number is displayed you are required to report to Doping Control, which will be nearby, after finishing and without delay.

All competitors are now required **personally** to sign the signing out sheet when returning their number. Failure to do will result in the competitor being recorded as DNF.

### **Prize List**

Athlete prize open to riders using standard road bikes, bars & helmet; no disc wheels, aero helmet, TT bars or clip-on tri-bars, max rim depth of 50mm. Please mark the signing -on sheet with an A and inform the timekeeper at the start that you wish to compete for the athlete category. Eligibility at timekeeper's discretion.



	Women	Men	Veteran
<b>1</b> st	£30	£30	£20
$2^{nd}$	£15	£15	
Athlete	£20	£20	

## **Course records**

Male	Gunnar Gronlund	40:33	2012
Vet	Darryl Wall	44:09	2018
Female	Lizzie Banks	47:25	2018
Female Vet	Alex Deck	50:11	2014
Junior	Sam Walsham	42:44	2018
Athlete	Andrew Magnier	45:18	2014
Female Athlete	Hannah Larbalestier	51:15	2018
Team	South Pennine CC	2:16:03	2012

(James Tucker, Charles Taylor, Chris Storer)



		~~~				
#	Time	Firstname	Lastname	Club	Gender	Category
1	19:01:00	Adam	Lathbury	Rutland Cycling Club	Male	Senior
2	19:02:00	David	Jarvis	Birdwell Wheelers	Male	Veteran
3	19:03:00	Josh	Smart	Common Lane Occasionals	Male	Senior
4	19:04:00	Alan	Royle	Rutland Cycling Club	Male	Senior
5	19:05:00	David	Setterington	Sheffrec CC	Male	Senior
6	19:06:00	Steve	Strange	Matlock CC	Male	Veteran
7	19:07:00	Jake	Harrison	Rutland Cycling Club	Male	Senior
8	19:08:00	Morgan	Newberry	ŠKODA DSI CYCLING ACADEMY	Female	C5
9	19:09:00	James	Russell	Macclesfield Wheelers	Male	Veteran
10	19:10:00	Gordon	Wordsworth	Rutland Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
11	19:11:00	Jo	Jebb	Common Lane Occasionals	Female	Veteran
12	19:12:00	Roland	Elsdon	Rugby Racing Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
13	19:13:00	Sally	Maitland	Beeston Cycling Club	Female	Veteran
14	19:14:00	David	Joyce	7 Hills Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
15	19:15:00	Hannah	Larbalestier	Team Spectra Wiggle P/B Vitus	Female	Senior
16	19:16:00	Andrew	Douglas	Veloviewer	Male	Senior
17	19:17:00	Jake	Hagyard	Rutland Cycling Club	Male	Senior
18	19:18:00	Ben	Lowe	Veloviewer	Male	Veteran
19	19:19:00	Tony	Grassby	Peak Road Club	Male	Veteran
20	19:20:00	Chris	Ashworth	Sheffrec CC	Male	Senior
21	19:21:00	Jude	Milburn	Rutland Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
22	19:22:00	Callum	Stewart	East London Velo	Male	Senior
23	19:23:00	Kevin	White	Matlock CC	Male	Veteran
24	19:24:00	Tom	Parsons	Bolsover and District CC	Male	Senior
25	19:25:00	Gareth	Tupling	Harworth and District Cycling Club		Veteran
26	19:26:00	Daryl	May	Sheffrec CC Ma		Veteran
27	19:27:00	Tom	Andrews	Team Lifting Gear Products/Cycles In Motion	Male	Senior
28	19:28:00	Allan	Wailoo	7 Hills Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
29	19:29:00	Sam	Clark	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	Male	Veteran
30	19:30:00	James	Mellor	7 Hills Cycling Club	Male	Senior
31	19:31:00	Simon	Warren	Norwood Paragon CC	Male	Veteran
32	19:32:00	Trevor	Mayne	Birdwell Wheelers	Male	Veteran
33	19:33:00	Alex	Raynard	Team Lifting Gear Products/Cycles In Motion	Male	Espoir
34	19:34:00	Lucas	Towers	Cero/Cycledivision	Male	Junior
35	19:35:00	Pete	Laud	Common Lane Occasionals	Male	Veteran
36	19:36:00	Andrew	Hicklin	Peak Road Club	Male	Veteran
37	19:37:00	Toby	Wilson	Rutland Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
38	19:38:00	Nicholas	Latimer	Team Lifting Gear Products/Cycles In Motion	Male	Senior
39	19:39:00	Steve	Gibson	Peak Road Club	Male	Veteran
40	19:40:00	Andrew	Whiteley	Team Lifting Gear Products/Cycles In Motion	Male	Senior
41	19:41:00	Richard	Lucas	Mapperley CC	Male	Senior
42	19:42:00	Liam	Bromiley	Team Lifting Gear Products/Cycles In Motion	Male	Senior
43	19:43:00	Isaac	Russell	Team PB Performance	Male	Espoir
44	19:44:00	Andy	Nichols	Team Lifting Gear Products/Cycles In Motion	Male	Senior